The Time to Act is NOW! This is Not a Drill!

The House Transportation Committee will be considering the FAA Reauthorization bill H.R. 4441 this Thursday, February 11th. We need every IAM member to contact members on the Transportation Committee and tell them to vote "YES" to Representative John Garamendi's Airline Worker Assault Amendment to the FAA bill when it is considered.

It's time to put Congress on notice, that Customer Service Agents deserve the same rights as Flight Attendants and Pilots.

We need each of you along with your family and friends to call at least two or three representatives that are in your state.

Sample Telephone Script:

"Hello, my name is ______ and I live in ______. I'm a Customer Service Agent and proud Machinists Union member. I'm calling to urge Representative ______ to support the Airline Worker Assault Amendment being offered by Representative Garamendi to the FAA Reauthorization bill. Hopefully, Customer Service Agents can count on Representative ______ support."

This is going to be a tough fight, but we can WIN if the members on the Transportation Committee hear from us before Thursday's vote. By calling and letting Congress know we need this, we are simply doing what we do best, ensuring safety in aviation. It's time to make history, not just for us but also to protect future generations of Customer Service Agents.

Call now and let them know that the Fighting Machinist Customer Service Agents will NOT stand to be treated as second-class citizens! Your voice matters!

Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure

MEMBERS	STATE	DISTRICT	PHONE NUMBERS
William Shuster -Chairman	R-PA	9 th District	202-225-2431
Donald E. Young	R-AK	At Large	202-225-5765
John J. Duncan, Jr Vice Chairman	R- TN	2 nd District	202-225-5435
John L. Mica	R-FL	7 th District	202-225-4035
Frank A. LoBiondo	R-NJ	2 nd District	202-225-6572
Samuel Graves	R- MO	6 th District	202-225-7041
Candice S. Miller	R- MI	10 th District	202-225-2106
Duncan Duane Hunter	R-CA	50 th District	202-225-5672

Majority Members

Eric Alan Crawford	R-AR	1 st District	202-225-4076
Louis J. Barletta	R-PA	11 th District	202-225-6511
Randolph B. Farenthold	R-TX	27 th District	202-225-7742
Robert Brian Gibbs	R-OH	7 th District	202-225-6265
Richard L. Hanna	R-NY	22 nd District	202-225-3665
Daniel A. Webster	R-FL	10 th District	202-225-2176
Jeff Denham	R-CA	10 th District	202-225-4540
Reid Ribble	R-WI	8 th District	202-225-5665
Thomas Massie	R- KY	4 th District	202-225-3465
Mark Meadows	R-NC	11 th District	202-225-6401
Scott Perry	R-PA	4 th District	202-225-5836
Rodney Davis	R-IL	13 th District	202-225-2371
Mark Sandford	R-SC	1 st District	202-225-3176
W. Robert Woodall	R-GA	7 th District	202-225-4272
Theodore Edward Rokita	R-IN	4 th District	202-225-5037
John M. Katko	R-NY	24 th District	202-225-3701
Brian Babin	R-TX	36 th District	202-225-1555
Cresent Hardy	R-NV	4 th District	202-225-9894
Ryan A. Costello	R-PA	6 th District	202-225-4315
Garret Graves	R-LA	6 th District	202-225-3901
Mimi Walter	R- CA	45 th District	202-225-5611
Barbara J. Comstock	R-VA	10 th District	202-225-5136
Carlos L. Curbelo	R-FL	26 th District	202-225-2778
David Rouzer	R-NC	7 th District	202-225-2731
Lee Zeldin	R-NY	1 st District	202-225-3826

Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure

Minority Members

MEMBERS	STATE	DISTRICT	PHONE NUMBERS
Peter A. DeFazio – Rnk. Minority Member	D-OR	4 th District	202-225-6416
Eleanor Holmes Norton	D-DC	Delegate	202-225-8050
Jerry Nadler	D-NY	10 th District	202-225-5635
Corrine Brown	D-FL	5 th District	202-225-0123
Eddie B. Johnson	D-TX	30 th District	202-225-8885
Elijah E. Cummings	D-MD	7 th District	202-225-4741
Richard Ray Larsen	D-WA	2 nd District	202-225-2605
Michael E. Capuano	D-MA	7 th District	202-225-5111
Grace Flores Napolitano	D-CA	32 nd District	202-225-5256
Daniel Lipinski	D-IL	3 rd District	202-225-5701
Stephen I. Cohen	D-TN	9 th District	202-225-3265
Albio Sires	D-NJ	8 th District	202-225-7919
Donna F. Edwards	D-MD	4 th District	202-225-8699
John R. Garamendi	D-CA	3 rd District	202-225-1880
Andre D. Carson	D-IN	7 th District	202-225-4011
Janice K. Hahn	D-CA	44 th District	202-225-8220
Richard M. Nolan	DFL-MN	8 th District	202-225-6211
Ann Kirkpatrick	D-AZ	1 st District	202-225-3361
Dina Titus	D-NV	1 st District	202-225-5965
Sean P. Maloney	D-NY	18 th District	202-225-5441
Elizabeth H. Etsy	D-CT	5 th District	202-225-4476
Lois J. Frankel	D-FL	22 nd District	202-225-9890
Cheri Bustos	D-IL	17 th District	202-225-5905

Jared W. Huffman	D-CA	2 nd District	202-225-5161
Julia Brownley	D-CA	26 th District	202-225-5811