Eastern Territory Brings Home MNPL Awards

District 1 DBR Danny Chemlko and BR Tony Armedio receive the award for the MNPL Top Districts Cents Per Member. Pictured L-R: GVP Richard Michalski. GST Warren Mart, Eastern Territory GVP Lynn D. Tucker, Jr., DBR Danny Chemlko, BR Tony Armedio, IP R. Thomas Buffenbarger and Eastern Territory AA Dale Hartford.

Hundreds of local and district representatives gathered in Nashville, TN, for the annual awards ceremony to recognize top contributors to the Machinists Non Partisan Political League (MNPL).

Washington state led all others with $345,594.81 in Total Contributions for 2007, with Illinois and California following with $165,514.43 and $158,891.97 respectively.

District 1 in Philadelphia, PA exceeded all other district lodges in the Cents per Member category and District 26 in Connecticut was third.  Local 743 in Windsor Locks, CT won for the Highest Percentage of Sponsoring Members in a local with more than 1,000 members. 

More Eastern Territory Lodges winning MNPL awards:
Local 648 in Philadelphia, PA
Local 264 Boston, MA

A total of $2,536,243.65 in voluntary contributions was donated during 2007 to MNPL by IAM members from locals and districts in every territory. Click here to see a full list of award winners.

Share and Follow: