TCU/IAM  National Legislative Director David Arouca joined pro-labor politicians in Washington, D.C. this week to announce the Rail Workers and Community Safety Act. The bill, co-lead by Reps. Melanie Stansbury (D-N.M.) and Jamaal Bowman (D-N.Y.), mandates paid sick leave for rail workers, increases safety regulations on rail job sites and in local communities that are in close proximity to rail lines.

Share and Follow: