2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup “Tribute to Labor” Event

new The Machinist Union has reserved grouped seating for IAM members. To purchase tickets within the IAM block, you must call (815) 722-5500. IAM group tickets cannot by purchased online. Let them know you are an IAM member. Then give them the code “CLSUNION16” and your local lodge number.

Tickets can be purchased Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm beginning June 1, 2016 through June 30, 2016. Supplies are limited – so act fast!

Once you have ordered tickets, please contact your District/Local coordinator (as listed below), and provide them your t-shirt size(s). One t-shirt per ticket purchased. Family members are welcomed to attend!

2016 NASCAR Tribute to Labor

Join the IAM and dozens of other labor unions in participating in the 2016 “Tribute to Labor” race day at the Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, IL on September 18, 2016.

The one-day event, held each year in honor of labor unions, will be a part of the kick-off race in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series.

Like the city of its namesake, the Chicagoland Speedway was built by the hands of union members. The $130 million facility is 100 percent union ma

de – that’s more union labor than nearly any other track in America.

An estimated 70-thousand fans are expected to attend this year’s race, which will be telecast to millions via a national broadcast on the NBC Sports Network, as well as internationally.

IAM members interested in attending will receive a premium race ticket for the discounted price of $64 (that’s a savings of $136!). The labor package includes a free fan zone pit pass (valued at $55) and free parking. Fans will also get to enjoy a live concert – performer to be announced.

And, don’t forget to bring the kids! This year’s race will be sponsored by Nickelodeon and will feature unprecedented family-friendly activities and entertainment, including a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 400.

Individual Locals that sell the most tickets will receive special recognition on the pre-race stage.

For more information or questions, contact your designated District/Local coordinator:

5 Dennis Mendenhall (605) 520-0989 dmendenhall@iamaw.org
6 Randy Krewson (319) 364-2459 rkrews@qwestoffice.net
8 Vito Marchese (773) 551-7813 vmarchese@iamdistrict8.org
9 Ross Miller (217) 222-0394 rmiller@district9.org
10 Greg Pursell (414) 643-4334 ext. 24 iamawd10@sbcglobal.net
66 Neil Kamrowski (608) 784-2025 nkamrowski@iamaw.org
77 Francisco Contreras (651) 646-7447 fcontreras@iam737.org
90 Tony Wickersham (317) 247-8488 twickersham@comcast.net
837 Steve McDerman (314) 731-0603 mcderman837@sbcglobal.net
W3 Jay Kinney (715) 817-4932 jkinney1502@yahoo.com
623 Colleen Murphy-Cooney (320) 252-4654 cmurphycooney@iamaw.org

Mike Wendling
Rich Handler

(708) 482-1720
(708) 482-1720


778 & 176 Leo Berroteran (816) 363-7070 lberroteran778@aol.com

***All Districts/Locals
Outside Midwest Territory***

Mike Hahn (314) 215-6573 mhahn@iamaw.org

Share and Follow: