Wisconsin Local 1260 Celebrates 50-Year Members

IAM Local 1260 of New Holstein, WI, honored 85 men and women celebrating more than 50 years as members of the IAM. 

Members had an enjoyable evening reconnecting with past co-workers, as IAM Midwest Territory General Vice President Philip J. Gruber, along with District 10 Directing Business Representative Alex Hoekstra, awarded each of the 26 members in attendance a 50-year membership certificate, pin and gold card.

“Today is a special day in the history of this Local,” said Gruber. “Today is a day where we gather to celebrate you – the men and women of the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers. The men and women who have dedicated 50 years of service to this great union. Who have dedicated 50 years to their craft. The heartbeat of the tri-city area. The faces behind the three words ‘Made in America.’

“Let me be the first to say thank you for your dedication to this union. No matter the years in – it is beyond calculable. And for that – we honor you tonight.”

Local 1260 members, in attendance, receiving awards were ArthurBangart, Shirley Bankenbush, Cordella Bender, DavidBodinger, GaryBodinger, GaryBondlander, Joseph Dyzbalys, Roger Fromm, Charles Gaier, Brian Grube, GordonHaensgen, Gary Hei, Marvin Heinrich, Diane Lenz, Janice Loppnow, Myron Loppnow, David Mehler, Thomas Nett, Thomas Reese, Eugene Rieder, Vivian Roehrig, RitaScheafer, Larry Schisel, Herbert Schultz, Donna Wirtz and Carol Zastrow.

Share and Follow: