Senate Confirmation of Key Administration Appointments

The Senate has confirmed a number of Administration appointments recently.  The TTD released a statement about each confirmation.

Jeffrey Moreland, Anthony Coscia and Albert DiClemente have been confirmed as Amtrak Board members for the remainder of the term expiring July 26, 2011.

Two nominees were confirmed to the National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB).  Mark Rosekind, and Dr. Earl Weener were confirmed as Members of the NTSB for the remainder of the term expiring December 31, 2010 and concurrently for a term expiring December 31, 2015.

Click here to read the release from the TTD.

Share and Follow: