Listed below are the Senators that we need to put pressure on in order to get them to cosponsor S. 697, The Railroad Retirement and Survivor’s Improvement Act of 2001.  We have visited their Washington, DC offices and we have been unable to get them to cosponsor S. 697.

If your Senator is listed below then you should call and write them requesting them to cosponsor S. 697 now.  If you are contacting a Republican Senator ask them to please call Senator Orin Hatch’s office at 202-224-0134 and ask Linda Patierno to add their name to the bill as a cosponsor. If you are contacting a Democratic Senator call Senator Max Baucus’s office at 202-224-5315 and ask Tom Klouda to add their name as a cosponsor to S. 697.  The way to ensure passage of this important bill is for their constituents to put as much heat as possible on the Senators listed below. Your help is greatly appreciated.

Senator Jeff Sessions-AL, The United States Senate, SR-493, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-4124, Montgomery, 334-265-9507, Birmingham, 205-731-1500, Mobile, 334-414-3083, Huntsville, 205-533-0979.

Senator Ted Stevens-AK, The United States Senate, SH-522, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-3004, Fairbanks, 907-456-0261, Anchorage, 907-271-5915, Juneau, 907-586-7400, Ketchikan, 907-225-6880.

Senator Frank H. Murkowski-AK, The United States Senate, SH-322, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-6665, Anchorage, 907-271-3735, Fairbanks, 907-456-0233, Ketchikan, 907-225-6880.

Senator John Kyle-AZ, The United States Senate, SH-730, Washington, DC  20515, DC office 202-224-4521, Phoenix, 602-840-1891, Tucson, 520-575-8633.

Senator John McCain-AZ, The United States Senate, SR-241, Washington, DC  20515, DC office 202-224-2235, Phoenix, 602-952-2410, Tempe, 480-897-6289, Tucson, 520-670-6334.

Senator Wayne Allard-CO, The United States Senate, SD-525, Washington, DC  20515, DC office 202-224-5941, Denver, 303-220-7414, Greeley, 970-351-7585, Colorado Springs, 719-634-6071, Pueblo, 719-545-9751, Grand Junction, 970-245-9553.

Senator Ben Nighthorse Campbell-CO, The United States Senate, SR-380, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-5852, Greenwood Village, 303-843-4100, Colorado Springs, 719-636-9092, Ft. Collins, 970-224-1909, Pueblo, 719-542-6987, Grand Junction, 970-241-6631.

Senator Richard G. Lugar-IN, The United States Senate, SH-306, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-4814, Indianapolis, 317-226-5555, Fort Wayne, 219-422-1505, Evansville, 812-465-6313, Merriville, 219-736-9084, Jeffersonville, 812-228-3377.

Senator Charles E. Grassley-IA, The United States Senate, SH-135, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-3744, Waterloo, 319-232-6657, Des Moines, 515-284-4890, Cedar Rapids, 319-363-6832, Council Bluffs, 712-322-7103, Sioux City, 712-233-1860, Davenport, 319-322-4331.

Senator Jim Bunning-KY, The United States Senate, SH-316, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-4343, Fort Wright, 859-341-2602, Hazard, 606-435-2390, Hopkinsville, 270-885-1212, Lexington, 859-219-2239, Louisville, 502-582-5341, Owensboro, 270-689-9085.

Senator Trent Lott-MS, The United States Senate, SR-487, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-6253, Jackson, 601-965-4644, Greenwood, 662-453-5851, Gulfport, 228-863-1988, Pascagoula, 228-762-5400, Oxford, 662-234-3774.

Senator Judd Gregg-NH, The United States Senate, SR-393, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-3324, Concord, 603-225-7115, Berlin, 603-752-2604, Manchester, 603-622-7979, Portsmouth, 603-431-2171.

Senator Pete V. Domenici-NM, The United States Senate, SH-328, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-6621, Albuquerque, 505-346-6791, Roswell, 505-623-6170, Las Cruces, 505-526-5475.

Senator George Voinovich-OH, The United States Senate, SH-317, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-3353, Columbus, 614-469-6697, Cleveland, 216-522-7095, Cincinnati, 513-684-3265, Toledo, 419-259-3895.

Senator James Inhofe-OK, The United States Senate, SR-453, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-4721, Tulsa, 918-748-5111, Oklahoma City, 405-608-4381, McAlester, 918-426-0933, Enid, 580-234-5105.

Senator Don Nickles-OK, The United States Senate, SH-133, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-5754, Oklahoma City, 405-231-4941, Ponca City, 580-767-1270, Tulsa, 918-581-7651, Lawton, 580-357-9878.

Senator Ron Wyden-OR, The United States Senate, SH-516, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-5244, Portland, 503-326-7525, Eugene, 541-431-0229, Bend, 541-330-9142, LaGrande, 541-962-7691, Medford, 541-858-5122, Salem, 503-589-4555.

Senator Rick Santorum-PA, The United States Senate, SR-120, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-6324, Pittsburgh, 412-562-0533, Philadelphia, 215-864-6900, Harrisburg, 717-231-7540, Scranton, 570-344-8799, Erie, 814-454-7114, Allentown, 610-770-0142, Altoona, 814-946-7023.

Senator Fred Thompson-TN, The United States Senate, SD-511, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-4944, Nashville, 615-736-5129, Memphis, 901-544-4224, Knoxville, 865-545-4253, Chattanooga, 423-752-5337, Jackson, 901-423-9344, Blountville, 423-325-6217.

Senator Phil Gramm-TX, The United States Senate, SR-370, Washington, DC  20515, DC office, 202-224-2934, Dallas, 214-767-3000, Houston, 713-718-4000, Lubbock, 806-472-7533, El Paso, 915-534-6896, Fort Sam, 210-366-9194, Tyler, 903-593-0902, Harlingen, 956-423-6118.

Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison-TX, The United States Senate, SR-284, Washington, DC  20515, DC office, 202-224-5922, Dallas, 214-361-3500, Houston, 713-653-3456, San Antonio, 210-340-2885, Austin, 512-916-5834, Abilene, 915-676-2839.

Senator Robert Bennett-UT, The United States Senate, SD-431, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-5444, Salt Lake City, 801-524-5933, St. George, 435-628-5514, Ogden, 801-625-5846, Provo, 801-379-2525, Cedar City, 801-865-1335.

Senator Russell Feingold-WI, The United States Senate, SH-506, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-5323, Middleton, 608-828-1200, Wausau, 715-848-5830, La Crosse, 608-782-5765, Milwaukee, 414-276-7282, Green Bay, 920-465-7508.

Senator Herb Kohl-WI, The United States Senate, SH-330, Washington, DC 20515, DC office 202-224-5823, Milwaukee, 414-297-4451, Madison, 608-264-5338, Eau Claire, 715-832-8424, Appleton, 920-738-1640, La Crosse, 608-796-0045.

, The United States Senate, SH-109, Washington, DC  20151, DC office 202-224-6441, Casper, 307-261-6413, Cheyenne, 307-772-2451, Rock Springs, 307-362-5012, Riverton, 307-856-6642, Sheridan, 307-672-6456.

Senators Who Have Not Yet Signed On As Cosponsors Of S. 697

as of 10/3/2001

Alabama Kentucky Pennsylvania

Jeff Sessions (R)

Jim Bunning (R) Rick Santorum (R)
Alaska Mississippi Tennessee
Ted Stevens (R Trent Lott (R) Fred Thompson (R)
Frank H. Murkowski (R) New Hampshire Texas
Arizona Judd Gregg (R) Phil Gramm (R)
John McCain (R)   New Mexico Kay Bailey Hutchison (R)
Jon Kyl (R) Pete V. Domenici (R) Utah
Colorado Ohio Robert F. Bennett (R)
Ben Nighthorse Campbell (R) George V. Voinovich (R) Wisconsin

Wayne A llard (R)

Oklahoma Herbert Kohl (D)
Indiana James M. Inhofe (R) Russell D. Feingold (D)
Richard G. Lugar (R) Don Nickles (R) Wyoming


Oregon Craig Thomas (R)

Charles E. Grassley (R)

Ron Wyden (D)
Share and Follow: