TCU Supports the Nomination of Hersman as NTSB Chair

TCU is proud to support the nomination of Deborah Hersman to serve as Chair of the National Transportation Safety Board.

In a statement released by the TTD, of which TCU is a member, Edward Wytkind, President of the Transportation Trades Department said “Ms. Hersman’s detailed knowledge and extensive experiences in transportation safety make her the ideal candidate to lead the NTSB. She understands the vital mission of the agency and has always understood that transportation workers are an important resource in the ongoing effort to learn from and avoid transportation accidents.”

Click here to view the press release from the TTD.

Click here to view the nomination statement from the White House.

Share and Follow: