Executive Council

Robert Martinez, Jr.

Robert Martinez, Jr.

As the 14th International President of the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers (IAM), Bob Martinez inherits a legacy that spans the history of the North American labor movement. Seasoned by his own 36-year union career, Martinez is committed to aggressively grow the union and protect the contracts and careers of nearly 600,000 active and retired IAM members.

Dora Cervantes

Dora Cervantes became the IAM’s 12th General Secretary-Treasurer on August 1, 2015. She is the first woman to direct the IAM’s finances as General Secretary-Treasurer.

Philip J. Gruber

Philip J. Gruber has been a member of the Machinists Union since his initiation into Local Lodge 688 in 1972. It was then that he began his apprenticeship. He became a Journeyman Tool & Die Maker in 1976. He served as Steward, Chief Steward, Treasurer and President of Lodge 688. He was elected as delegate to the St. Louis Labor Council, the Missouri State Council of Machinists and the IAM National Tool & Die Conference.

Gary R. Allen

Gary Allen was initiated into IAM Local 794 in 1979 upon his employment at the General Electric Aircraft Engine Plant in Albuquerque.

Sito Pantoja

Sito Pantoja has served as the IAM General Vice President assigned to the Transportation Department since January 2012. The Transportation Department operates from IAM Headquarters and administers approximately 150 contracts in the railroad and air transport sectors in the United States.

Mark Blondin

Mark Blondin has served as the General Vice President of the Southern Territory since July 1, 2013. The Southern Territory includes 14 states: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia as well as Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.

Diane Babineaux

Diane Babineaux joined the IAM Executive Council on July 1, 2013 as the first African-American woman to serve as a General Vice President. She has served as the Chief of Staff, formerly Executive Assistant, to the International President since 2000.

James Conigliaro

gvp conigliaro 60X80James Conigliaro joined the IAM Executive Council on August 1, 2015. As General Vice President, Conigliaro works in partnership with the General Secretary-Treasurer to administer the IAM’s financial operations.

Rickey Wallace

Wed. September 09, 2009

Rickey Wallace is a 35-year IAM member who initiated into Clarksville, TN Local 1296 in 1980. He became active in his local as a shop steward and was later elected Local President. In 1995 Wallace was elected as a Business Representative in the former District 155 (now District 711) and held that position until he was appointed Assistant Directing Business Representative in 2008. In April 2009, Wallace was elected District 711 President and Directing Business Representative.

Stan Pickthall

Wed. September 09, 2009

After more than 22 years as a full-time officer with the Machinists Union, Stan Pickthall joined the Executive as General Vice President of Canada on May 2016.

Brian Bryant

Wed. September 09, 2009

Brian Bryant has been active in the labor movement for nearly 30 years, initiating into the IAM in1989 when he joined Local Lodge S6 while employed at Bath Iron Works in Bath, ME.