The IAM Executive Council
The nine members of the IAM's Executive Council  direct IAM affairs between conventions. The council is elected every four years by secret ballot.

Go ToĽ Home|Departments|IAM Website

The IAM Executive Council
R. Thomas Buffenbarger International President

Warren Mart General Secretary-Treasurer

Lee Pearson
GVP Western Territory

Dave Ritchie
GVP Canada

Robert V. Thayer
GVP Headquarters

Robert Roach, Jr. GVP Transportation

Lynn Tucker  GVP Eastern Territory

Robert Martinez GVP Southern Territory

James E. Brown GVP Midwest Territory


Lee Pearson
General Vice President―Western Territory
Lee Pearson administers the IAM's affairs in the 13 states that comprise the Western Territory. Pearson hired in as a sheet metal mechanic and inspector at a small aerospace manufacturing concern in San Diego, CA in 1966 and promptly joined IAM Local Lodge 685. He held numerous positions in that Local and in IAM District Lodge 50; he is now a member of Local 946. IAM Special Representative, 1981; Grand Lodge Representative, 1986, and elected IAM Vice President, 1992. Born Feb. 14, 1946, Pearson and his wife, Karen have two children